June 11, 2014

# **RPO Transportation Advisory Committee Minutes**

## Attendance

## TAC

Charles Williams, Smithfield Kenneth Jones, Wilson's Mills Cheryl Oliver, Selma Al Wester, Red Oak Carol Ruffin, Tarboro Vines Cobb, Pinetops

#### Other

Steven Joyner, Wilsons Mills Fleta Byrd David L. Hess Brandie Elliott

#### NCDOT

Scott Walston - TPB Ronnie Keeter - NCDOT Jimmy Eatmon, NCDOT Tim Little, NCDOT Terry Ellis, NCDOT

## **UCPRPO**

James Salmons

## **TAC** meeting

1. Welcome & Introductions – Kenneth Jones – TAC Chair

After reading the Ethics Awareness & Conflict of Interest Reminder, TAC Chair Mr. Kenneth Jones welcomed everyone and called the meeting to order. He continued by introducing the following three new members to the TAC: Mrs. Carol Ruffin, Tarboro, Charles Williams, Smithfield, and Derrick Creech, City of Wilson

#### **New Business**

2. STI Project Prioritizing Ranking Exercise

Mr. Kenneth (Wilson's Mills) requested the TAC members to complete the ranking exercise and deliver back to Mr. James Salmons. He asked the members if two weeks would provide the members enough time to be able to complete the exercise. There was a consensus that members would have their sheets completed delivered to Mr. James Salmons by Wednesday, June 25, 2014. It was noted that members would need to wait until Mr. Salmons provided updated project scoring sheets with the updated data scores provided by NCDOT. Mr. Ronnie Keeter requested a list of all current TAC members. Mr. Salmons stated he would provide the list of members with the email containing the updated project scoring sheets. Once all scoring sheets are completed all results will be posted on the UCPRPO's website (<a href="www.ucprpo.org">www.ucprpo.org</a>) for public review and comments. The next meeting to adopt the STI Point Allocation is scheduled to be held July 23, 2014 from 2:00pm-5:00pm.

## **Other Business**

**3.** TAC Member Comments

There were no member comments.



Dates	of	future	meetings

July 23, 2014	September 10, 2014	November 12, 2014

A MOTION from Mr. Charles Williams was made to adjourn and a second motion was made by Mrs. Cheryl Oliver (Selma) and the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,		
Kenneth Jones, TAC Chair		
UCPRPO Transportation Planner		